FAQ

1. The ContactGPS: is it a kind of opinion survey? 

Yes. Its purposes are personal as it aims to determine which "world of speech" you live in. But there is a significant nuance. In a "world of speech", opinion can be present, even central, but it can also be virtually inexistent or mainly secondary. In any case, opinion is not the only criterion. Why? Because a "world of speech" takes into account not only the content of words and their context, but also the ways in which they are transmitted (media, cultures, languages, symbols, references). 

 

2. The ContactGPS: is it a kind of psychological test?

No, that isn't its purpose. But according to the subject of the GPS, it could be. The map and questions are not intended to analyse the workings of the human psyche, but to test choices of communication, a whole other reference base. So long as the worlds are not hermetically sealed. If "specialists in the matter" (psychiatrists...) were to validate the content and method of the GPS, it could be of psychological interest. 

 

3. The ContactGPS: is it scientific? 

This question hasn't been raised as such. In order to respond, we need to distinguish between the three following aspects that each require a different analysis. 

    3.1 The first aspect is the basic axiom of contact for the ContactGPS. "Every act of human communication needs to choose at least two priorities, one on the axis of time, the other on the axis of space". The axiom will be analysed and if necessary, dismissed or reformulated. The discussion remains open. 

     3.2  The second is the work of establishing the map and discriminatory axes. The method is clearly scientific. In their thinking, "specialists in the matter" form a hypothesis, the most plausible in the eyes of their knowledge of reality. If the GPS is used efficiently and openly, their hypothesis will be confronted with reality, if not amended. 

    3.3 The third aspect is that of the validation of the questionnaires and the use of the results. In order to exploit the results of a GPS scientifically, we need a qualitative validation of the questionnaire and a knowledge of the audience responding (criteria). Some GPS have both. Also, the greater the number of tests, the more the results will be representative. The number varies according to the GPS. 

Un service

FAQ

1. Le ContactGPS s’apparente-t-il à un sondage d'opinion ?

Oui. Il vise des objectifs proches puisqu'il tente de comprendre dans quel « monde de parole » vous êtes. Mais il y a une nuance de taille. Dans un « monde de parole » l’opinion peut parfaitement être présente, voire centrale, mais elle peut aussi être quasi inexistante ou largement secondaire. Dans tous les cas l'opinion n'est pas le seul critère. Pourquoi ? Parce qu’un « monde de parole » prend en compte non seulement le contenu d’une parole et son contexte, mais aussi les médiations par lesquelles elle se transmet (supports, cultures, langages, symboles, référentiels).

 

2. Le ContactGPS correspond-il à un test psychologique ?

Non, il n’a pas cette visée. Mais selon le thème du GPS, il peut y ressembler. La carte et les questions posées ne répondent pas au souci d'analyser le fonctionnement de la psyché humaine mais à celui de tester des choix de communication, ce qui est un autre référentiel. Pour autant les univers ne sont pas hermétiquement clos. Si des « spécialistes matière » (psychologues...) valident le contenu et la méthode du GPS, celui-ci peut avoir un intérêt psychologique.

 

3. Le ContactGPS est-il scientifique ?

La question n'a pas été discutée comme telle. Pour y répondre il faut distinguer les trois aspects suivants qui demandent chacun une analyse différentiée.

    3.1 Le premier aspect c’est l’axiome de base du contact ContactGPS. "Tout acte de communication humaine doit choisir au moins deux priorités, une sur l'axe du temps et l'autre sur l'axe de l'espace". Cet axiome doit être analysé et le cas échéant récusé ou reformulé. Cette discussion est ouverte.

    3.2 Le second c’est le travail de constitution de la carte et des axes discriminants. Il suit clairement une démarche scientifique. Par leur réflexion, les "spécialistes matière" formulent une hypothèse, la plus plausible possible aux yeux de leur connaissance de la réalité. Par l'utilisation effective et ouverte du GPS, leur hypothèse doit ensuite être confrontée au réel, et le cas échéant amendée.

    3.3 Le troisième aspect est celui de la validation des questionnaires et de l’utilisation des résultats. Pour que les résultats d’un GPS puissent être exploités scientifiquement, il faut une validation qualitative du questionnaire et une connaissance du public qui y répond (critères). Quelques GPS ont les deux. En outre, plus le nombre de tests est important, plus les résultats seront représentatifs. Ce nombre varie en fonction des GPS.

 

Un service